ICP logo words pict

Award Description

Frances Mullen Distinguished Contribution to International Psychology Award

Deadline is March 31

This award is presented to honor a member of the ICP who has a long and distinguished history of research or applied contributions to one or more international areas.

Criteria for eligibility

Nominees (including self nominees) must be

  • Either 20 years past the granting of their doctoral degree or at least 50 years old at the time of nomination
  • Member of ICP 

Award description

  • An honorarium of $200 USD, an award plaque, and award certificate
  • An invitation to present at the next year's ICP Conference and waived conference registration fees

The award recipient will be asked to serve on a committee to select subsequent award winners.

Nomination materials and procedure:

  • Nomination form (online)
  • Material required:
    • Name, address, phone, fax, and email of nominator and nominee
    • Cover letter indicating how the Nominee fits the award criteria (pdf)
    • Nominee's curriculum vitae (pdf only)

Submit Nomination Materials Online
Deadline March 31

For inquiries, please contact the award chair, Dr. Anna Laura Comunian, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Past Recipients

Past Receipients

2017: Dr. Sandra E. S. Neil, Satir Center of Australia, Australia

2016: Dr. Anna Laura Comunian, Italy



2013: Dr. Frances Culbertson, Wisconsin Univresity, USA

2012: Dr. Charles Spielberger, Univresity of South Florida, USA


Previous recipients include Dr. Frances Mullen, first ICP Secretary General; Dr. Elisa Margaona, Mexico; Dr. Frances Culbertson, USA, Dr, Ann O’Roark, Editor of IP; Dr. Anna Laura Comunian, Italy; and Dr. Sandra Neil, Australia.


Text Size