PROGRAM
in Eastern Time – EDT (UTC-4)
/ Japan Time – JST (UTC+9)

Day 1 – July 8 EDT, July 9 JST

July 8 – 8 – 8:40 pm EDT
July 9 – 10 -10:40 a.m. JST

Opening Ceremony

Opening greetings and remarks from Dr. Josephine Tan (ICP President, Canada), Dr. Machiko Fukuhara (Conference Co-Chair, Japan), Dr. Sandra Neil (Australia), Dr. Naoki Asazuma (Conference Co-Chair, Japan)

July 8 – 8:40 – 9:40 pm EDT /
July 9 – 10:40 – 11:40 a.m. JST

Interest Group 1: Endangered People and Children’s Human Rights

July 8 – 9:40 – 10:40 pm EDT /
July 9 – 11:40 a.m.- 12:40 p.m. JST

Workshop: The Multicultural Family Chessboard Exercise

July 8 – 10:40 – 11:10 pm EDT /
July 9 – 12:40 – 1:10 p.m. JST

Lecture 1

July 8 – 11:10 – 11:40 pm EDT /
July 9 – 1:10 – 1:40 p.m. JST

Lecture 2 – Dr. Hirofumi Kawakita, Japan

July 8 – 11:40 – July 9, 00:10 am EDT /
July 9 – 1:40 – 2:10 p.m. JST

Lecture 3 – Dr. Masao Yokota, Japan

July 9 – 00:10 -00:30 am  EDT / 2:10 – 2:30 p.m. JST

BREAK

July 9 – 00:30 -1:00 am  EDT / 2:30 – 3:00 p.m. JST

Lecture 4 – Dr. Josephine Tan, Canada

July 9 – 1:00 – 1:30 am  EDT / 3:00 – 3:30 p.m. JST

Lecture 5 – Kyoko Noguchi, Japan – Health Psychology in Japan

July 9 – 1:30 – 2:00 am  EDT / 3:30 – 4:00 p.m. JST

Lecture 6

July 9 – 2:00 – 2:30 am  EDT / 4:00 – 4:30 p.m. JST

Lecture 7

July 9 – 2:30 – 3:30 am  EDT / 4:30 – 5:30 p.m. JST

Discussion Hour

Day 2 – July 9 EDT, July 10 JST

July 9 – 8 – 9:00 pm EDT /
July 10 – 10 -11:00 a.m. JST

ICP at the United Nations

  • Representation in New York
  • Representation in Vienna and the European Area

July 9 – 9 – 9:30 pm EDT /
July 10 – 11 -11:30 a.m. JST

Interest Group: Psychology in Latin America

July 9 – 9:30 – 10:00 pm EST /
July 10 – 11:30 a.m. -12:00 p.m. Japan

Interest Group: Health Psychology and Human Rights

July 9 – 10:00 – 10:30 pm EST /
July 10 – 12:00  -12:30 p.m. Japan

Interest Group: Human Rights, Health and Wellness from a Cross-Cultural/Interdisciplinary PerspectiveI

July 9 – 10:30 – 11:00 pm EST /
July 10 – 12:30  -1:00 p.m. Japan

Interest Group: Decolonizing Psychology

July 9 – 11:00 – 12:00 pm EST /
July 10 – 1:00  -2:00 p.m. Japan

Development of the Network of Psychologists for Human Rights

July 10 – 1:00 – 1:30 am EST / 3:00  -3:30 p.m. Japan

Break

July 10 – 0:00 – 1:00 am EST / 2:00  – 3:00 p.m. Japan

Discussion Hour

July 10 – 1:30 – 2:00 am EST / 3:30  -4:00 p.m. Japan

Lecture

July 10 – 2:00 – 2:30 am EST / 4:00  -4:30 p.m. Japan

Lecture

July 10 – 2:30 – 3:00 am EST /  – 4:30  -5:00 p.m. Japan

Lecture

July 10 – 3:00 – 3:30 pm EST /  5:00  -5:30 p.m. Japan

Closing Ceremony

Drs. Machiko Fukuhara, Naoki Asazuma, Sandra Neil Lecture and discussion