Frances Mullen Award for Distinguished Contributions to International Psychology

Deadline: July 31, 2022
This award is presented to honor a member of the ICP who has a long and distinguished history of research or applied contributions to one or more international areas. The recipient is expected to present an address at the ICP annual convention that relates to his/her research.

Award description

  • an honorarium of $200 USD, an certificate, and an award plaque
  • an invitation to present at the ICP Annual Conference with waived conference registration fee

The award recipient will be asked to serve on a committee to select subsequent award winners.

Criteria for eligibility

Nominees must be

  • either 20 years past the granting of their doctoral degree or at least 50 years old at the time of nomination
  • a member of ICP

Self-nominations are permitted.

Nomination materials and procedures

  • Complete Nominations Form Here
  • Material required for nominations submission:
    • Name, address, phone, fax, and email of nominator and nominee
    • Cover letter indicating how the Nominee fits the award criteria (pdf or word)
    • Nominee’s curriculum vitae (pdf or word)

For inquiries, please contact the ICP Awards Chair,  Dr. Florence Denmark

Past Receipients

2021: Dr. Harold Takooshian, Fordham University, USA
2020: Dr. Roswith Roth, Graz University, Austria
2019: Dr. Uwe Gielen, St. Francis College, USA
2018: Dr. Machiko Fukuhara, Psychoeducation Institute, Japan
2017: Dr. Sandra E. S. Neil, Satir Center of Australia, Australia
2016: Dr. Anna Laura Comunian, University of Padua, Italy
2015: Dr. Ann Marie O’Roark, Florida, USA
2014: Dr. Florence Denmark, Pace University, USA
2013: Dr. Frances Culbertson, Wisconsin University, USA
2012: Dr. Charles Spielberger, University of South Florida, USA

Previous recipients include Dr. Frances Mullen, first ICP Secretary General (1987); Dr. Elisa Margaona, Mexico